Prophecies

Creatures will be seen on the earth who will always be fighting one another, with the greatest losses and frequent deaths on either side. There will be no bounds to their malice; by their vast limbs the forests of the world shall be laid low; and when they are filled with food they shall gratify their desires by dealing out death, affliction, labour, terror, and banishment to every living thing; and from their boundless pride they will desire to rise towards heaven, but the excessive weight of their limbs will hold them down.

Notebooks, Leonardo da Vinci

leonardo-notebook1

2 thoughts on “Prophecies

  1. If I’m looking for new reading material your blog always offers me some gems, I love how focused your blog is 🙂 I’ve nominated you for a Shine On Award, congrats!

    • Thank you very much! I’m really pleased that my blog helps you out when you’re looking for something to read; as someone who’s always on the prowl for new books myself that’s pretty much the greatest compliment you could give :).

      And thank you, too, for the award nomination! 😀 I’ll need to get to work digging out 7 facts about myself!

Leave a Reply

